Share |

Governor Beebe Adds Three Counties to Storm Declaration List

LITTLE ROCK - Governor Mike Beebe has added Cleburne, Garland and Stone Counties to the list of state disaster areas following last week’s tornadoes, storms and flooding. Beebe had previously declared Cross, Montgomery, Poinsett, Polk, Scott and Van Buren Counties, bringing the current total to nine declared counties.

Assessment teams from the Federal Emergency Management Agency are scheduled to arrive in Arkansas on Thursday to visit the declared counties. They will primarily be assessing infrastructure damage caused by flooding.