Share |

Governor Beebe Appoints New Member to University of Arkansas Board of Trustees

Governor Mike Beebe today named Morril Harriman of Little Rock to the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees.

“Morril has been my best friend and most trusted ally throughout my political career,” Beebe said. “It comes as no surprise that he wants to continue his public service, and I am confident that the U of A Board will benefit from his experience and wisdom.”

Harriman, 63, has served as Governor Beebe’s Chief of Staff since Beebe took office in 2007. Prior to that, Harriman served 16 years in the Arkansas Senate. He earned both his bachelor and law degrees from the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville.

The appointment replaces Sam Hilburn of North Little Rock and expires March 1, 2024.