Share |

Governor Beebe Announces Three Special Justice Appointments

LITTLE ROCK - Governor Mike Beebe today announced the appointment of three Special Associate Justices to the Arkansas Supreme Court. These appointees will sit for four cases: Leslie Steen, Clerk v. Angela Byrd; Leslie Steen, Clerk v. Harry G. Foster II; John K. Kelly v.Mark A. Martin et al; and Valerie Bailey v. Mark Martin, Secretary of State, et al.

The Special Justices are:

Raymond Abramson, Holly Grove. Replaces Justice Paul Danielson, who has recused himself from these cases.

Woody Bassett, Fayetteville. Replaces Justice Karen Baker, who has recused herself from these cases.

Todd Turner, Arkadelphia. Replaces Justice Courtney Goodson, who has recused herself from these cases.