Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Gov. Hutchinson Declares 36 Counties, Two Cities Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 36 counties and two cities following severe storms that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout much of the state last weekend. Additional counties may be added after damage is assessed. At this time, the 36 counties and two cities can be found HERE.

You can find the latest disaster declaration, DR 17-15, HERE. You can find DR 17-14 HERE, DR 17-13 HERE and DR 17-12, the original, HERE.

Contact: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3642)