Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Announces Members of the Youth Justice Reform Board

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has announced the members of the Youth Justice Reform Board. The purpose of the Reform Board will be to provide statewide oversight and accountability for the effectiveness of commitment reduction services to the state and to stakeholders in the juvenile justice system. The Youth Justice Reform Board will work with the Division of Youth Services of the Department of Human Services to improve the overall effectiveness of the juvenile justice system.

Members are as follows:

Judge Joyce Warren, Little Rock. Pulaski County, Juvenile Judge.

Judge Troy Braswell, Conway. Faulkner County, Juvenile Judge.

Kate Shufeldt, Little Rock. Administrative Office of the Court, Court Improvement Program Director.

Bishop Robert Rudolph, Little Rock. Church of God in Christ, Auxiliary Bishop.

Scott Tanner, Little Rock. Juvenile Ombudsman.

Paul Kelly, Little Rock. Arkansas Advocates for Children & Families, Senior Policy Analyst.

Kristin Martin, Little Rock. Prosecuting Attorney’s Office.

Casey Beard, Little Rock. Public Defender’s Office.

Jerry Walsh, Magnolia. Arkansas Coalition for Juvenile Justice, State Advisory Group Chair.

Rhonda Wood, Conway. Arkansas Supreme Court Justice.

Daryl Bassett, Sherwood. Arkansas Department of Workforce Services, Director.

Paula Stone, Sherwood. DHS Division of Behavioral Health Services, Assistant Clinical Director.

Corey Thomas, Benton. Youth.

John Morgan, Hot Springs. Ouachita Children’s Center, Case Management Director.

Madelyn Keith, Clarkedale. East Arkansas Youth Services, Administrator.

Anne Wells, Benton. DHS Division of Children and Family Services, Mental Health Manager.

Johnny Key, Little Rock. Arkansas Department of Education, Commissioner.

Teresa Kramer, Conway. Family Involved in DYS.

Tom Tatum, Danville. Yell County, Prosecutor. 

Tom Masseau, Little Rock. Disability Rights Arkansas, Executive Director.

Laurence Miller, Little Rock. DHS Division of Medical Services, Senior Psychiatrist.


CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)