Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares 11 Additional Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 11 additional counties following severe storms over the weekend that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Those counties include:

  • Bradley
  • Clay
  • Desha
  • Faulkner
  • Greene
  • Johnson
  • Randolph
  • Scott
  • Sevier
  • White
  • Yell

NOTE: As damage assessments continue, additional counties may be added. To date, 32 counties have been declared disaster areas.

You can view the latest disaster declaration, DR 15-45, on the Governor’s website, HERE. DR 15-43 and the original disaster declaration, DR 15-42, can be found, HERE and HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)