Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares 11 Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 11 counties following severe storms across much of Arkansas this week that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Additional counties may be added after damage is assessed. At this time, the 11 counties include:

  • Arkansas
  • Ashley
  • Bradley
  • Calhoun
  • Chicot
  • Drew
  • Jefferson
  • Lincoln
  • Monroe
  • Ouachita
  • Phillips

You can find the disaster declaration in its entirety on the Governor’s website, HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)