Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Additional Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued three additional disaster declarations for Columbia County, Prairie County and Scott County following the severe storms across much of Arkansas last week that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Additional counties may be added after damage is assessed. At this time, the 16 counties include:

  • Arkansas
  • Ashley
  • Bradley
  • Calhoun
  • Chicot
  • Cleveland
  • Columbia
  • Desha
  • Drew
  • Jefferson
  • Lincoln
  • Monroe
  • Ouachita
  • Phillips
  • Prairie
  • Scott

You can find the disaster declaration in its entirety on the Governor’s website, HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)