Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Additional County Disaster Area

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued one additional disaster declaration for Lee County following the severe storms across much of Arkansas last week that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Additional counties may be added after damage is assessed. At this time, the 17 counties include:

  • Arkansas
  • Ashley
  • Bradley
  • Calhoun
  • Chicot
  • Cleveland
  • Columbia
  • Desha
  • Drew
  • Jefferson
  • Lee
  • Lincoln
  • Monroe
  • Ouachita
  • Phillips
  • Prairie
  • Scott

You can find the latest disaster declaration, DR 16-09, HERE. DR 16-08, DR 16-07 and 16-06, the original, can be found HERE, HERE and HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)