Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Five Additional Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for five additional counties following severe storms in December that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Those counties include:

  • Dallas
  • Independence
  • Lee
  • Mississippi
  • Woodruff

NOTE: As damage assessments continue, additional counties may be added. To date, 43 counties have been declared disaster areas.

You can view the latest disaster declaration, DR 16-01, on the Governor’s website, HERE.

For DR 15-46 click HERE. For DR 15-45, click HERE. For DR 15-43, click HERE. For the original disaster declaration, DR 15-42, click HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)