Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Nine Additional Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for nine additional counties following severe storms over the weekend that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Those counties include:

  • Baxter
  • Chicot
  • Crawford
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Little River
  • Marion
  • Montgomery
  • Sebastian

NOTE: As damage assessments continue, additional counties may be added.

You can find both the new disaster declaration (DR 15-43) and the original disaster declaration (DR 15-42) on the Governor’s website, HERE and HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)