Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Six Additional Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for six additional counties following severe storms over the weekend that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Those counties include:

  • Boone
  • Izard
  • Lawrence
  • Monroe
  • Pike
  • Stone

NOTE: As damage assessments continue, additional counties may be added. To date, 38 counties have been declared disaster areas.

You can view the latest disaster declaration, DR 15-46, on the Governor’s website, HERE. DR 15-45, DR 15-43 and the original disaster declaration, DR 15-42, can be found, HERE, HERE and HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)