Press Release

Asa Arkansas's Governor


Governor Asa Hutchinson Declares Twelve Counties Disaster Areas

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for twelve counties following severe storms over the weekend that caused heavy flooding and damage throughout the state. Those counties, at this time, include:

  • Benton
  • Calhoun
  • Carroll
  • Drew
  • Franklin
  • Logan
  • Madison
  • Ouachita
  • Perry
  • Polk
  • Searcy
  • Washington

You can find the disaster declaration in its entirety on the Governor’s website, HERE.

CONTACT: Press Shop ( or 501.682.3612)