Governor Sanders Announces Personnel Changes

LITTLE ROCK, Ark.— Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders today announced changes to the Governor’s Office personnel. Kelly Eichler, the Governor’s Deputy Chief of Staff, will depart the Governor’s Office for new opportunities. Jamie Barker, the Governor’s current Director of Legislative Affairs, will become Deputy Chief of Staff. Judd Deere will stay on as Deputy Chief of Staff.

“Kelly brought years of experience in Arkansas state government to our office and was instrumental to the passage of this year’s bold, transformational legislation, including Arkansas LEARNS, the Protect Act, two tax cuts, and more. We are sad to see her go but are excited for the new opportunities this next chapter in her career will bring,” said Governor Sanders. “Jamie Barker was also a key player in this year’s legislative wins as my Director of Legislative Affairs and will continue to help us shake the broken status quo as Kelly’s replacement. I know that his successor, Chafer Stanley, and the rest of our legislative and policy teams will also be crucial in our work to make Arkansas the best state in America to live, work, and raise a family.”

Chafer Stanley, who serves as the Governor’s Policy Advisor on Agriculture, Energy, Environment, and Regulatory Affairs, will become the Governor’s Legislative Affairs and Policy Director. Jack Sisson, who serves as the Governor’s Policy Director, will become the Governor’s Senior Advisor for Healthcare. Selby Tucker, who serves as the Governor’s Policy Advisor for Budget, Economic Development, and Tax, will become the Governor’s Budget Director. Morgan Warbington, who serves as the Governor’s Policy Advisor for Education, will become the Governor’s Director of Faith-Based Initiatives and Special Projects.

Staff Biographies:

Jamie Barker currently serves as the Governor’s Director of Legislative Affairs. Previously, he served as Political Director on the Sarah for Governor campaign. He was born and raised in Smackover and has worked on campaigns for U.S. Senator Tom Cotton and former Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson, as well as former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee’s 2016 presidential campaign. Jamie has also previously served as Political Director for the Republican Party of Arkansas. He is a past chairman of the Arkansas Federation of Young Republicans and past member of the state party’s executive committee. He also is a former political consultant with the Arkansas-based firm, JCD Consulting.

Jack Sisson currently serves as the Governor’s Policy Director. Previously, he served as the Policy Director in the transition office and served as Policy Advisor on the Sarah for Governor campaign. Before that, he was a public affairs professional and consultant with more than 15 years of experience at the state and federal levels. In Washington, D.C., he served as health policy advisor to U.S. Senator John Boozman and aide to then-U.S. Senator Sam Brownback. Jack also worked as an advisor to former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee and Representative French Hill.

Chafer Stanley currently serves as the Governor’s Policy Advisor on Agriculture, Energy, Environment, and Regulatory Affairs. He was raised in Fayetteville and has worked for private consulting and law firms, state, and federal courts, and as a Legislative Aide to U.S. Senator Tom Cotton. Chafer graduated from the University of Arkansas in 2016 and from the University of Arkansas School of Law in 2021, where he received the Chancellor’s Community Service Award for his pro bono adoption efforts.

Selby Tucker currently serves as the Governor’s policy advisor for Budget, Economic Development, and Tax. Previously, she worked as Senior Associate at Pricewaterhouse Coopers, LLP in Fayetteville, advising Fortune 500 companies on financial controls and compliance. From Hamburg, she is a Magna Cum Laude graduate of Ouachita Baptist University, where she was President of the Ouachita Student Foundation. Selby currently serves on the Ouachita Baptist University Young Alumni Board.

Morgan Warbington currently serves as the Governor’s Education Policy Advisor. Previously, she served as a Public School Program Advisor in the Office of Computer Science at the Arkansas Department of Education. Morgan is an Arkansas native, growing up in White Hall and graduating from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville before joining the education policy team under former Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson. She and her family now reside in Lonoke and serve as the pastors at Lonoke Apostolic Church.